A classic story of a girl who loves wildlife

What do snails eat?

Today my friend Theo helped me make a booklet called What Do Snails Eat. It is a book all about what Freddie eats and we drew pictures of the food Freddie likes.

Here are a few pictures from my booklet. What other kinds of food do snails like to eat? Except sugar and salt. Snails will die if they eat sugar and salt.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments on: "What do snails eat?" (9)

  1. The picture of the snail on the cover of your booklet is excellent!

  2. Cuttle fish bone?

    • lolabarrington said:

      Yes! Because it gives them calcium for their shell. Yes!

      • I’m sure the snails in my garden don’t find any cuttle fish bones, so I wonder what they eat instead to keep their shells healthy ? I know… my bloomin’ flowers!

  3. Do they like algae?

    • lolabarrington said:

      Hi Nana, I had to get the internet on algae because I don’t know what it is. Algae goes on ponds so Freddie doesn’t eat it because he’s a land snail.

  4. Amy Riggs said:

    Hi Lola! Thank you for sharing your information about Freddie the snail. I have learned a lot from your blog. Keep up the great job caring for Freddie! He is lucky to have the wonderful home you have given him.

  5. I just like the helpful information you supply
    on your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and test once more here regularly. I’m
    somewhat certain I will be informed lots of new stuff proper right here!
    Good luck for the next!

Leave a comment